Author Topic: willz94 - the mk3 student  (Read 10871 times)

Offline jv

• Administrator
  • Serious forum addict
willz94 - the mk3 student
« on: 29 March 2013, 14:48 »
:)
Buy site stuff!
GolfGTI.co.uk - merchandise

Support the forum charity!
Forum Charity

Offline willz94

• Here all the time
Re: willz94 - the mk3 student
« Reply #1 on: 29 March 2013, 22:36 »
thanks jv  :smiley:

The titles says it i'm a student and this thread shows not only my first project but its also my first car. unlike my spoilt friends my parents would not give me any money towards driving so i went out and brought my self one gti 8v doner and a mystic blue vr6. Spent 600 for them both and ill be honest the gti looked like it was covered in glue and drove through halfords and all the chav gear stuck to it and the vr6 was rotten, but the chasis was solid. unfortunately i do not have any pics of the cars before i started doing anything on them but i have progress pics.

A-level study leave began! so down my mates unit i went, firstly i sorted the rotten bits and did some welding.

I then removed the single wiper motor, coilovers, alloys and mulberry leathers from the doner and started fitting them to the vr6 along with a nice non-rotten wing  :smiley:

Dont want it standard but i dont want it looking super chav  :grin: but my mates all have japs so i want to have it tastefully modified (well i think so anyway  :grin:

time to smooth my front bumper! :) .... loads of people are saying to plastic weld but my old mans helping me out and hes sticking to what he knows with filler and polyester stopper!

first comes the filler...

then comes the polyester stopper, ignore the bonnet  :grin: its not staying on it came with the doner and had a nice paint i wanted to get a look of the colour on the car...

Then comes the roller primer, thats right roller  :wink: and this stuff is insane, fast application and it fills in the dimple texture of the top bumper  :smiley: ...