Author Topic: My WoWo Lambswool Wash Mitt Review - NEW PRODUCT!  (Read 14981 times)

Offline Booth11

• Serious forum addict
My WoWo Lambswool Wash Mitt Review - NEW PRODUCT!
« on: 19 September 2014, 08:01 »
For you fellow detailing geeks, thought I would share my review of a brilliant new lambswool wash mitt from WoWo. 

As a keen amateur I enjoy testing and comparing detailing stuff and have no qualms giving an honest review regardless of the reputation or cult following a product may have.  It's fair to say I'm pretty fussy about what I use on my car and  products have to earn their place in my detailing arsenal.

Background -
Back in June I was approached by Neil, aka Ginge35Edition, and asked to test some new detailing products. The products are from the WoWo range, a new detailing product company set up by Neil and his associate.

First off, Neil sent me a wash mitt to test.  I opted for the lambswool mitt with a thumb option (2nd from the left below) which is a very similar style to my usual mitt.

First impressions -
Promising.  Mitt was lambswool on both sides, a decent size, had good mid length pile, a tad shorter than the Dodo Juice Tribble mitt, and a nice deep cuff and appeared to be of very good quality and a well made item.  Neil explained they are made in the factory the produces UGG boots (unfortunately no freebie Uggs offered  :grin:)

Performance -
I set about doing my usual 2 bucket wash of the car using the WoWo mitt.  Firstly, I was astounded at how lightweight the mitt was when fully drenched with water.  By comparison my usual mitt feels very heavy and lumpy.  Quite often I have an aching wrist after washing, but not this time.  The weight (lack of) was a revelation.