Author Topic: Buying advice mk7.5 GTI PP DSG  (Read 1956 times)

Offline KieranD79

• Not said much yet
Buying advice mk7.5 GTI PP DSG
« on: 19 July 2021, 16:52 »
Hi all,

Long term lurker just needing a bit of advice.  :smiley:

I currently have a well loved Mk6 GTI in Carbon Grey, 19" Glendale's, Leather, Bi-Zenons, Cruise, RNS510 Nav etc etc but after 7 years I now want to upgrade to a Mk7.5 PP DSG but I'm having arguments with myself about what spec to be realistic about.

Since the mk7.5 comes with a lot of kit anyway, LED lights, front assist, rear cam etc, I don't have a massive wish list but the thing that is really bothering me is Dynaudio.  I really would like it but it seems rare to find it in combination with Leather and in a colour I want (Induim Grey or Isaac Blue) and I have no experience of it as my Mk6 doesn't have it.  Plenty I've seen for sale have leather, panoramic roofs (which I'm not bothered about) and 19" wheels but no Dynaudio.

So is it really worth hanging about for 'the one' that has Leather and Dynaudio?  Would fitting the Helix plug and play system be good enough, anyone compared the two?

I have seen one with Leather and Discover Pro 9.2" without Dynaudio but is that a decent sacrifice just to have the Discover Pro over the standard head unit... I don't know!   :undecided:

Anyway, sorry to ramble... just hoping someone can give me a reality check!

Thanks in advance  :smiley:
« Last Edit: 19 July 2021, 18:01 by KieranD79 »
2019 Mk7.5 GTI PP, DSG, Indium Grey, Arts Velour, 90% tints, Brescia’s

Gone but not forgotten - 2012 Mk6 GTI, Manual, Carbon Grey, Leather, RNS510 Nav, Bi-xenons, Glendale’s, Lux Pack, Cruise

Offline Toeman

• GTI forum regular
Re: Buying advise mk7.5 GTI PP DSG
« Reply #1 on: 19 July 2021, 17:21 »
Definitely worth having imo   I have it on my indium grey 7,5 performance only difference is that you are after the leather interior and I have  the arts velour interior  hope you get sorted

Offline willni