Author Topic: benrevs - "not really a ride more of a shell"  (Read 6317 times)

Offline jv

• Administrator
  • Serious forum addict
benrevs - "not really a ride more of a shell"
« on: 06 January 2009, 18:40 »
:)
Buy site stuff!
GolfGTI.co.uk - merchandise

Support the forum charity!
Forum Charity

Offline Benrevs

• I live here
Re: benrevs - "not really a ride more of a shell"
« Reply #1 on: 06 January 2009, 20:31 »
Ta very much!  Will start by copying the whole lot over!!

Offline Benrevs

• I live here
« Reply #2 on: 06 January 2009, 20:37 »
Right, firstly I will shed a little light on the history behind it..

I used to work as a body builder/painter and my boss informed me of a golf for sale with a solid engine and in need of a few bits for its mot.  I assumed that it was a banged out mk3 or similar.  The guy was asking 200 for it, and i only had 150 so left it at that.  Next thing I know is my boss got him down tho 150 and bought it for himself... then paid me to re-spray it with him!!.  He then lent me the car for a month and put it up for sale.. problem is I had to have it so I bought it off him for 1000 squid, thievin swine.  Oh whilst borrowing it I destroyed the diff so 500 pounds later he fitted a brand new box from VW so aint all bad!

Anyway it started off reasonably standard apart from the 2.0l, a k+n and a single wiper conversion.

When I got it...

I bought another golf to rob a few bits from. It was a shame it was rotten as it was an A reg but hey, had to go. I had the rear lights off it, the steering column and the wheels which were old mim 1000's i believe?!