Author Topic: jonrandom - Jon's TD05 16G  (Read 34857 times)

Offline topher

• Administrator
  • Serious forum addict
  • fully functioning
jonrandom - Jon's TD05 16G
« on: 26 February 2012, 15:46 »
 :cool:

Offline jonrandom

• I live here
Re: jonrandom - Jon's TD05 16G
« Reply #1 on: 27 February 2012, 16:32 »
Thank you topher  :cool:

Offline jonrandom

• I live here
« Reply #2 on: 27 February 2012, 16:35 »
I bought my mk4 back in 2009, Jazz blue 2000 Agu. Completely standard apart from it had been lowered on coilovers with 19" multi spokes and a forge 007p dumping to atmosphere!? Soon sorted that.

My plan was never to mod it as was happy with it as it was but soon got bored with the power and after joining the forums started planning what my next mods was going to be.

My first plan was to get a hybrid k03 and just stick with that but then thought im gonna do this once well allowed to do this once(missus) so I better properly, so started looking at big turbos.

I was a welder and fabricator working for my old man a few years back so I thought I could do most of the work myself and make exhaust manifold, downpipes and exhaust to save money. Never really done much engine wise but thought the best way to learn it to do it! and had this workshop at my disposal

So I decided on using a TD05 16G because you can pick them up cheap they spool quicky, give good power and dont break easily. Read qiute a few things on Ihi's going bang and defo didnt want that!!

So I made a list of things I needed and started buying them. Took my car off the road and my parents kindly let me use their garage.

The spec what ive bought so far

TD05 16G with forge actuator
Twin scroll exhaust manifold
3" downpipe and full exhaust with sports cat
RC 500cc injectors
Custom 3" TIP
Silicone vac and coolant hoses
Intergrated Engineering Forged rods with Pec big end bearings
water/meth injection Aquamist
whiteline anti lift and rear eibach anti roll bar
Fmic