Author Topic: I need Help! Had a little accident on a mini roundabout.  (Read 3317 times)

Offline BaV

• I live here
  • 2001 Golf GTI 1.8T AUM
Yesterday i was driving my girlfriends car and we had a little accident.  I am a named driver on her policy.

I was approching a mini roundabout that has 4 entrances to it.  I was intending to go straight across.

I came up to the roundabout slowed down to check there was nothing to my right hand side, i didnt come to a complete stop before the roundabout because i could clearly see there was nothing coming to my right so just slowed down enough to check then proceeded.

There was a small cue of traffic on the left hand side of the roundabout that was stopped obviously waiting for there right of way.

Once i was on the roundabout the car on the left of me pulled out and hit our front bumper / wing.  As soon as i saw the car pulling out i hit the brakes but it was too late he came straight out and hit us.

It was only a low speed bump becuase as i said i had hit the brakes very hard and we were stopping.

I got out of the car and so did the other driver, the first thing the man said was im so sorry.

Then the drivers in the two cars behind him got out saying that i was going to fast and wasnt looking where i was going and that they will give him there numbers as evidence.

The car that was behind me also pulled over and gave me hes number and said to me that he is willing to speak to the insurance companies because he knows that i wasnt speeding and also that the guy just pulled out when i was already on the roundabout.

As of yet neither of us have got in contact with our insurance companies.

Now i would really appreciate it if anyone in the insurance business who decides fault claims as a job would be able to shed some light as to who will be at blame in the eyes of the insurance companies.

Thanks alot, Richard

Offline monzablue16v

• I live here
Re: I need Help! Had a little accident on a mini roundabout.