Author Topic: Bluefin on a GT TDI 140 MK6  (Read 12442 times)

Offline dieseldunc

• Not said much yet
Bluefin on a GT TDI 140 MK6
« on: 08 January 2011, 19:13 »
Hi,

I'm a bit new at this posting lark despite being a keen lurker.

I have a GT 140 mk6 and have been considering / tempted by the Bluefin - has anyone or flc1962 in particular had any issues or concerns with it at all?

I love the idea of it, but would like to hear real-world experience with it on this engine.

I'm particularly concerned DPF issues etc?

« Last Edit: 08 January 2011, 19:33 by The Doc »
sssh; it's 'only a diesel'; but i love it!

MK6 GT140 TDi; DBP; Vancouvers; RNS510-D; Convenience pack; Storage pack; Philips Extreme Vision dipped bulbs; blue vision sidelights; red footwell lights; Yeti tips; GTD pedals; GTD gear lever; 'R' mats; RVC; Premium Bluetooth and some TLC.

Offline flc1962

• Here all the time
Re: Bluefin on a GT TDI 140 MK6
« Reply #1 on: 08 January 2011, 21:08 »
None at all,  it makes it feel sharper, 2,3,4 have more pull, can't say I notice any MPG gain as I've had it on so long. Have taken it off for servicing and if the car went back (paint work issues). easy to connect and run.

If you do get it when you first install the engine managment light stays on, just switch off and then on again and its gone that only happens when the map is put on either first time or after a re install. Found superchips very helpful if needed.

I still average 53mpg but still not done a long run.

Any other concerns let me know

FLC

Offline GolfTi

• I live here
  • ..gotta feel for my automobile..
« Reply #2 on: 08 January 2011, 21:24 »
Can't comment on the diesel engine but the bluefin is so easy to use and you can revert to the original map when required.

Takes about 5 minutes to switch between maps.
Mk7 GTI. DBP, DCC, Winter pack. Mine since new, July 2013.
GTI no. 4. Golf no. 5.  VW no. 7.

Offline dieseldunc

• Not said much yet
« Reply #3 on: 08 January 2011, 21:40 »