Author Topic: The end of MK8 is near….  (Read 2616 times)

Offline evo1986

• Forum Supporter
  • I live here
The end of MK8 is near….
« on: 17 November 2023, 22:06 »
All Golf etsi DSG variants removed from ordering with immediate effect….
Sales Manager
Select Car Leasing West Midlands
Leeevans@selectcarleasing.co.uk
WhatsApp: 07389107119

Former General sales manager at Volkswagen for over 13 years.

Offline Exonian

• Serious forum addict
Re: The end of MK8 is near….
« Reply #1 on: 18 November 2023, 10:41 »
I have my black armband ready
‘23 8R
Serial white Golf owner

Offline fredgroves

• Serious forum addict
  • Professional Um Bongo drinker
« Reply #2 on: 18 November 2023, 14:21 »
etsi are all DSG aren't they?

So basically no etsi
Current: Mk8 GTI DSG, Adelaides, DCC, HUD, HK, Winter Pack, Rear Camera.. Aka "HMS Weasel"

Gone: 2017 Mk7.5 GTD,manual, NavPro
Gone: 2014 Mk7 GTD, manual, NavPro, DCC

Offline valentino

• GTI forum regular
« Reply #3 on: 19 November 2023, 10:07 »
Unless they are selling lots of new EVs which i dont think they are, new car sales persons salaries are going to be badly affected i would think

Offline Exonian

• Serious forum addict
« Reply #4 on: 19 November 2023, 13:43 »
Unless they are selling lots of new EVs which i dont think they are, new car sales persons salaries are going to be badly affected i would think

It’s only Golf models that are being gradually wound up over the coming months, and haven’t the GTI/R models been off the order books since May? (and there are literally dozens of examples of those currently unsold and advertised).
The Golf isn’t the seller in once was, SUV’s are where it’s at and no doubt the limited supplies of drivetrains are currently being diverted to unfulfilled orders of Golfs and higher selling T- Rocs/Crosses/guans while they get ready to bolt on bigger bumpers and central media screens to the “all new” (not new at all) Golf next year.