Author Topic: How to get ride of scuff/scratch?  (Read 1327 times)

Offline WelshMXhooligan

• Not said much yet
  • Mk4 Golf GTI RED
How to get ride of scuff/scratch?
« on: 31 May 2010, 11:49 »
Ive got myself some scratch/scuff marks on the front left corner of my red mk4 gti
i was just wondering, whats the best way to get rid of these marks? (btw, im a total noob at polishing and waxing, ive never waved or polished a car in my life  :laugh:)

"Most sports take one ball, motocross takes two"

Offline Steve30

• I live here
  • Ed30 .
Re: How to get ride of scuff/scratch?
« Reply #1 on: 31 May 2010, 11:59 »
That may be to deep looking at the picture, but you could try AG paint renovator which is what I use, does the job!! Then polish & wax , see what Dan has to say i'm sure he will give you some direction soon Steve :cool:

Tiguan quicker than the Golf

Offline WelshMXhooligan

• Not said much yet
  • Mk4 Golf GTI RED
« Reply #2 on: 31 May 2010, 12:10 »
That may be to deep looking at the picture, but you could try AG paint renovator which is what I use, does the job!! Then polish & wax , see what Dan has to say i'm sure he will give you some direction soon Steve :cool:

ok cheers,

so do i use the paint renovater the same as a polish?

"Most sports take one ball, motocross takes two"

Offline Steve30

• I live here
  • Ed30 .
« Reply #3 on: 31 May 2010, 12:18 »

ok cheers,

so do i use the paint renovater the same as a polish?

Yes you can ,just to use it like a polish but you may not get rid of all , send dan a PM he will tell the beat wayTBH :cool:

Tiguan quicker than the Golf

Offline VWKev

• I live here
  • Please Support Non-Human Rights
« Reply #4 on: 31 May 2010, 12:27 »
If it rubber on paint, trim marks on paint etc, sometimes a tar remover will take it right off. Or if you have AS Tardis, that should sort it out.