Author Topic: Which Pads??  (Read 2339 times)

Offline bobbieboy69er

• Here all the time
  • MK4 1.8T AUM
Which Pads??
« on: 10 October 2011, 19:10 »
Im new to the detailing game and am ordering my first DA Polisher tomorrow (Kestrel DAS-6). It comes with a 6" backing plate.

What pads do you guys recommend?  Ideally i want something that going to last, possibly machine washable?

I have been looking at the meguairs pads but i think they only come in a 7" which is a tad too big for me, i would perfer a 5 1/2 - 6.

Thanks in advance!
MK4 1.8T AUM|30mm Eibach Springs|Milltek cat back|4mo rear valance|pipercross filter|R-tech Stage 1 Remap|Baileys DV|Powerflex Front and Rear Bushes|312mm Front Brakes|Creation Motorsport TIP and hoses|17" TT Ronals|  220BHP

Offline Seanl

• I live here
Re: Which Pads??
« Reply #1 on: 10 October 2011, 19:48 »
Jut missed 15% off at waxamomo on 3M pads! Have a look on their website. Lots of options.
Classic Green Corrado VR6 Storm | Jetex Cat back | BMC CDA | VT mounts | Bilstein B12 | 288mm front brakes | Mk4 rear brakes | Goodridge braided hoses | BBS RX228s | Shortshifter | Lupo wipers | Uprated headlight loom | All red rears | Refreshed leather | Fresh paint |

Offline bobbieboy69er

• Here all the time
  • MK4 1.8T AUM
« Reply #2 on: 10 October 2011, 20:00 »
Lots of options........... Thats the problem!
MK4 1.8T AUM|30mm Eibach Springs|Milltek cat back|4mo rear valance|pipercross filter|R-tech Stage 1 Remap|Baileys DV|Powerflex Front and Rear Bushes|312mm Front Brakes|Creation Motorsport TIP and hoses|17" TT Ronals|  220BHP

Offline waxamomo

• Forum Supporter
  • I live here
« Reply #3 on: 10 October 2011, 20:06 »
3M pads and polishes still available at discounted prices  :laugh:

http://www.waxamomo.co.uk/index.php?app=ecom&ns=catshow&ref=3M

Festool still discounted too for anyone fancy trying something different  :wink:

http://www.waxamomo.co.uk/index.php?app=ecom&ns=catshow&ref=festool

Or our full range of pads: