Author Topic: * R-TECH REMAP INFO PLEASE *  (Read 2316 times)

Offline RAN5OM

• Just got here
* R-TECH REMAP INFO PLEASE *
« on: 15 April 2009, 02:17 »
Hi, I'm a bit of a newbie in the world of modding cars. I've just got my first VW 2001 Golf Mk4 1.8T AUM. I've heard good things about u guys!

I'm looking at modding it ready for BugJam in July. I'm thinking of getting a Milltek resonated full system, Forge 007, K&N 57i,

R-Tech remap.
Does this sound a good combination? Which mods should I get done before the remap? How much power do I expect?

I really appreciate any advice and recommendations. Thanks for your help. Jordan

Offline richw911

• 10k hero
  • The Linkmeister and an OEM Freak.
Re: * R-TECH REMAP INFO PLEASE *
« Reply #1 on: 15 April 2009, 17:04 »
R- Tech are spot on :afro:

Sounds like a good combination to me - the only thing you should do with remap is the 007p valve.

Your looking at around 210  bhp from an AUM  :cool:
« Last Edit: 15 April 2009, 21:59 by richw911 »

MKIV Mod Squadâ„¢ a part of the headlight police.

Offline bobbarley

• Serious forum addict
  • I'm kind of a big deal...
« Reply #2 on: 15 April 2009, 17:06 »
Sounds like a good combination to me - the only thing you should do with remap is the 007p valve.
And R-Tech will even do that for you at the same time if you like :)

Offline RAN5OM

• Just got here
« Reply #3 on: 04 May 2009, 17:50 »
Alright boys at R-Tech!

Have you got any recommendations on performance parts i.e exhaust system, air filter etc?

Whats the best combination for a future R-Tech remap this summer?

Cheers

Offline RTechUK

• Forum Supporter
  • I live here
  • R-TECH OFFICE 01455 617233
« Reply #4 on: 05 May 2009, 08:05 »
hello mate