Author Topic: Lowering springs on ECP  (Read 7096 times)

Offline gti gurl

• Not said much yet
Lowering springs on ECP
« on: 11 May 2016, 02:30 »
Hey peeps hope everyone's good.  I have had look using the search button but couldn't find anything. Has anyone heard of or even used AMAX lowering springs ? EPC are doing them on a deal for £33.12 down from 87.59 and then using discount code BOX-5 takes it down even more to £31.46. The thing that confuses me though is it says fitted quantity 1 and says for front or rear. But yet in the description part it says 45 MM  lowering Spring set 4 pcs so I don't mean to sound thick but is that for a single Spring, a pair or all 4 ?

http://www.eurocarparts.com/lowering-spring-kit

Is the link if anyone can help

Cheers Rachel :-)

Im no cactus expert but i know a prick when i see one !!!

Offline itavaltalainen

• I live here
  • VCDS and VCP - fault codes, coding, VIM activation
Re: Lowering springs on ECP
« Reply #1 on: 11 May 2016, 05:55 »
It's a set of four.
Make sure it fits axle load as results otherwise are catastrophic (springs for a heavy VR6 don't come down low enough, springs for a light 1.4 petrol and it'll drive like an elephant on cocaine and you will hit every speed hump, not to mention your ARB).

Personally I'd probably go for the H&R kit, if I was to slam a car  :grin:
2019 Seat Leon ST FR DSG 135kW - eclipse orange - 23k miles

Offline gti gurl

• Not said much yet
« Reply #2 on: 11 May 2016, 11:19 »
I'm guessing they should fit as I put my reg in before searching for the springs. I've also tried looking around the for the name AMAX and a lot of people are saying they are exactly the same as APEX just a different branding name  :huh:

Offline itavaltalainen

• I live here
  • VCDS and VCP - fault codes, coding, VIM activation
« Reply #3 on: 11 May 2016, 18:20 »
Don't trust the licence plate thing on parts websites, they often are only too generic to model and engine.