Author Topic: Help - What do I need to do mint up my Golf.  (Read 3687 times)

Offline DamoGTI

• Not said much yet
Help - What do I need to do mint up my Golf.
« on: 21 August 2008, 17:20 »
Hi there,

Basically im getting told my paint needs some tlc (I thought it was quite tidy my self). Any way im told i have swirl marks on my paint. Can anyone tell me whats the best way to remove them and make it look new again. What products / technique is best to use etc...
Sorry im new to detailing..

See below, is it really that bad???

Thanks in advance!!

Offline T_J_G

• Serious forum addict
Re: Help - What do I need to do mint up my Golf.
« Reply #1 on: 21 August 2008, 17:28 »
Probably worth getting it machine polished depending on how bad the swirls are.

I'll wait for Guy to come along he knows more than me..

Offline DamoGTI

• Not said much yet
« Reply #2 on: 21 August 2008, 17:31 »
My mate does machine polishing for a living, he said he will be able to do it..You recon thats worth it?

Offline T_J_G

• Serious forum addict
« Reply #3 on: 21 August 2008, 17:51 »
My mate does machine polishing for a living, he said he will be able to do it..You recon thats worth it?

If he's using the right stuff probably worth getting him to do it at mates rates.

NewGolf

« Reply #4 on: 21 August 2008, 18:08 »
It does need doing. The GTI looks good though DamoGTI. I'll post some advice later on, cooking tea at the moment.  :wink:

Offline Top Cat

• I live here
« Reply #5 on: 21 August 2008, 20:50 »
It does need doing. The GTI looks good though DamoGTI. I'll post some advice later on, cooking tea at the moment.  :wink:
what you havin for tea  :smug:

NewGolf

« Reply #6 on: 21 August 2008, 21:02 »
what you havin for tea  :smug:

Chinese my old mate TC!  :wink:
Sweet and Sour Chicken Hong Kong Style
Beef Curry With Boiled Rice
Crispy Aromatic Duck with Hoisin Sauce/Pancakes ETC
Special Fried Rice
Satay Chicken
Washed down with a glass or two of chilled Sancerre   :smug: