Author Topic: Projekt Krazyness  (Read 26272 times)

Offline Krazy_Z

• Not said much yet
Projekt Krazyness
« on: 23 October 2011, 11:12 »
Here is the project I have been saving for the last 8 months for.  I installed AWE's K04 turbo my self biggest pain in the ass ever.  AWE's S3 intercooler was really easy to me I know some people say it is a rather difficult task. I also got AWE S3 hose kit and TOP they might not do much but it is better than stock.  I also installed the BSH race catch can really rather easy to install did it in under 30 mins.  I installed AWE's vent mounted boost gauge it would have been really easy if I had a different T25 bit.  I have not had a chance to install the White line Anti lift kit yet I think I am going to wait till my coil overs get in to install that one.  The coil overs I purchased are FK Silverline X.  I have read a lot of good things about them so I will update here with pics when I get them installed.  All in all the turbo swap took me just over 21 hours but that was just me working most of the time alone, one of my friends would come help me after he got off of work.

So on day 1 pulled the car on the lift around 9:30am got all the parts laid out and ready to start working.  Buy 12:30pm I was already done with the intercooler removal and installed the new one and starting to put everything back back on up front.  I had the bumper back on about 45 minutes later.  So what you all have been waiting for some Pics. 

My living room for about 2 days when I got home had to move it all to a spare bedroom

This was in the first box I opened

BSH Race Catch can

UR Downpipe with metal cat

Anti lift/caster kit not installed yet

OH it looks so pretty

What could this be? 

More toys from AWE

AWEsome blow pops

AWE TOP Looks amazing.

Some LED Lights

AWE S3 Intercooler

Have to rock the AWE stickers for MOAR POWA

Oh it looks so pretty out side the house.

What I used to take notes for the removal of everything