Author Topic: steering  (Read 9780 times)

Offline maxie

• Here all the time
steering
« on: 21 November 2017, 16:54 »
hi all, i've a question that i'd like to ask. is there any way to make the steering lighter (permanently) like with the mk5?  the reason i ask is because i'm a disabled driver and i'm finding it a bit too heavy. many thanks

Offline Watts

• Forum addict
Re: steering
« Reply #1 on: 21 November 2017, 17:11 »
Hi maxie, what mode do you have the car in? Sport makes the steering heavier so putting it in normal if not already will help. Or Individual where you can have the steering light but the engine in sport. Check the basics too like the tyre pressures are correct and wheel balancing/tracking all good.
2019 Oryx White 5dr TCR.

Was - 2015 Tornado Red 3dr GTI PP, manual, Santiagos, Audi short shifter.

Offline maxie

• Here all the time
« Reply #2 on: 21 November 2017, 17:26 »
Hi maxie, what mode do you have the car in? Sport makes the steering heavier so putting it in normal if not already will help. Or Individual where you can have the steering light but the engine in sport. Check the basics too like the tyre pressures are correct and wheel balancing/tracking all good.

i have it in indvidual but i have only normal or sport in the options for steering, and the normals too heavy unfortunately.  i've been on to the stealers and they said they can't do it... but they sain that on my mk5 :)

Offline itavaltalainen

• I live here
  • VCDS and VCP - fault codes, coding, VIM activation
« Reply #3 on: 21 November 2017, 17:38 »
What mk7 do you have?
Not sure steering has a comfort mode that would make it even lighter... can check on my GTD and also have a look if it can be changed with VCDS if it's not in driving profile selection.
2019 Seat Leon ST FR DSG 135kW - eclipse orange - 23k miles

Offline itavaltalainen

• I live here
« Reply #4 on: 21 November 2017, 17:59 »