Author Topic: New to the world of Golfs...  (Read 1619 times)

Offline -HellRaza-

• GTI forum regular
New to the world of Golfs...
« on: 23 September 2003, 16:51 »
HEY!
im a newbie to the world of golfs, as i passed my driving test 4 weeks ago, and recently bought my first car - a silver standard Mk2 1.3 and could do with sum advice from the experts on how to make it look like a mean machine. sound system is already in, its prettie lame, but it was free so im not complaining!. But need to start on modding the outside and replacing the interior with sumthing that looks half decent, ive included a list of parts i need in case u guys can quote me on bits, but could do with sum general advice on modding, and what i can stick on it that'll make it look wicked...
Anyways, thanx for takin the time to read this message, look forward to any replies....
                              Cheerz

Parts i need: (tell me if they dont exist or wateva!, and dont be mean with the quotes, i may be new, but im not stupid!!!:))
GTI arches (the plastic bits around the edge of the arches...!)
GTI grill
GTI big bumpers (front and rear)
Alloys... have to check with insurance companie on whether or not i can get sum as apparently they charge u extra..... still, advice on alloys would be cool, as im not sure wat looks good and wat doesnt...
GTI interior, or just a decent golf mk2 interior... as in seats, door panels, etc...
ive got this all written down sumwhere!, will have a look and add it on sumtime...
and if ne of u guys work for a car accesseries shop and can get me stuff like a handbrake cover and handle, gear knob etc etc cheaply, then reply to this message and ill get u a list of stuff i need so u can quote me...

Anyways, any advice would be most appreciated, look forward to any replies... Thanx

golfvr6

Re:New to the world of Golfs...
« Reply #1 on: 23 September 2003, 18:56 »