Author Topic: Newbie here... I need your opinions!  (Read 17897 times)

Offline yabot

• Not said much yet
Newbie here... I need your opinions!
« on: 02 November 2014, 18:25 »
Hi everyone, long time reader first time poster.

I currently own a 11 plate 3 door Mk6 GTD in Black, its got 30k miles and i love it! I am thinking of doing the following upgrades too it:

- Carbon chip tuning remap to around 200bhp.
- Front xenons/drls
- These BBS alloys http://www.wheelbasealloys.com/alloy-wheels/bbs/sr/grey/18-inch

Other than that i'd keep it stock.

HOWEVER... and here is my dilemma...

I live in the city centre (manchester), however im from down south so only make the 200 mile trip every few months, which the diesel is great for, however, with all the town driving i do i'd quite like to swap it for a GTI  :smug:

I'd preferably like an identical car, black, 3 door, similar mileage, maybe with leather instead of cloth though.
Currently, i have my eyes on these two GTI's...

http://www.vindisgroup.com/car-details/volkswagen_golf_gtigtdr_mk6_hatchback_3-dr_604580047.html

and

http://www.marshallweb.co.uk/volkswagen/used-cars/53042/volkswagen-golf/

However, the GTI in the first link looks to be a strange shade of grey too me? I thought the only grey offered by VW was 'carbon steel grey', however, when compared these two gti's look a different shade, the second one being much darker (which i prefer).

Would just like all your opinions on whether i should swap my GTD for the GTI or not, and those greys! I would be getting some of those BBS alloys for the GTI as well.

Cheers, everyone!
« Last Edit: 02 November 2014, 18:55 by yabot »
2011 3dr Mk6 GTI in CSG - Manual - RNS510/Bluetooth - Winter Pack - Optical Parking Assist - 18'' BBS SR Satin Grey - Few other bits' n bobs

Offline legg360

• GTI forum regular
Re: Newbie here... I need your opinions!
« Reply #1 on: 02 November 2014, 18:42 »
Your auto trader link don't work but you are advertising your postcode tho