Author Topic: Hi all Just purchased my new MK3 GTi and have a few plans for her :)  (Read 1171 times)

Offline .Aklaim^

• Just got here
Hi all my name is Dan im 25 and have just purchased my first golf, its a MK3 8V GTi and so far I think its a great little car and am enjoying driving her about, it also only cost me £400 a year to insure fully comp which I thought was pretty good. It has full service history fully stamped to date and has only ever had 3 women owners so hopefully never been ragged :) I got it off of a couple that have had it for the last 7 years :). I just had it Valeted and now plan to get all the plastics colour coded and then lower it and put a nice set of wheels on it :) then I think I will be done.

Here are some pics of the car all feedback welcome....

So thats her as she is at the mo :) hope you all like her I will keep you updated with the colour coding and lowering etc. I used to Spray cars for a living so am very picky that it has to be perfect so im hoping to make her completly spotless.

I thought I would show you guys some of my car that I owned previousl to this golf as I have always loved my cars, hope you like them :)

This was my Black VW T4 I actually worked for the company that did all the work on it call VW Transporter-Styling we were one of the top companys in the UK for working on VW vans and had many magazine features :)

this was my MR2 Non Turbo

This was my MR2 Turbo

and this was my Black Nissan Pulsar GTI-R

SO there you go there is a bit about me and some of the other cars I have owned I have had several other cars but dont want to go on forever and bore you all :). I am looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully getting some helpful feedback on my Golf. Infact I have my first question what are the best size and offset wheels to put on my golf??????

Many thanks
Dan

Offline Thom89

• Forum addict
  • Looking for an "Icebreaker"
Hello, and welcome to the Forum  :cool: :cool: