Author Topic: Speed Camera Audio Notifications  (Read 2653 times)

Offline DTX3

• Not said much yet
Speed Camera Audio Notifications
« on: 15 September 2018, 16:09 »
So I got a subscription to PocketGPS and downloaded and installed the speed cameras via the Car-Net website. However there is no option to add the audio files for the notification when approaching a POI. Has anyone been able to get around this and add the audio?

Offline itavaltalainen

• I live here
  • VCDS and VCP - fault codes, coding, VIM activation
Re: Speed Camera Audio Notifications
« Reply #1 on: 15 September 2018, 17:19 »
I managed this when importing them on the VW website, it gave you an option to enable audible warning.
2019 Seat Leon ST FR DSG 135kW - eclipse orange - 23k miles

Offline mcmaddy

• Forum addict
« Reply #2 on: 15 September 2018, 19:21 »
I've got audio notifications on mine but I loaded my speedcams via SD card. To be honest the bong is crap and annoying so I turn it off anyway.
TCR, Pure Grey, DCC, Dynaudio and Climate Screen.

Offline DTX3

• Not said much yet
« Reply #3 on: 16 September 2018, 20:34 »
I've got audio notifications on mine but I loaded my speedcams via SD card. To be honest the bong is crap and annoying so I turn it off anyway.

You couldn't take a screenshot of how you have added them to the SD card? I've got mp3 files but not sure which folder to add them to. Cheers mate

Offline mcmaddy

• Forum addict
« Reply #4 on: 16 September 2018, 21:25 »
I think it's embedded into the file. I get my cam file from someone else so I haven't a clue how it's constructed. As mentioned your really not missing anything by having the bong. It's not worth bothering with really.
TCR, Pure Grey, DCC, Dynaudio and Climate Screen.

Offline Sootchucker

• I live here
« Reply #5 on: 19 September 2018, 08:44 »