Author Topic: ...joe - black mk2  (Read 37670 times)

Offline jv

• Administrator
  • Serious forum addict
...joe - black mk2
« on: 15 March 2005, 21:53 »
 :tongue:
« Last Edit: 27 January 2008, 16:19 by ...joe »
Buy site stuff!
GolfGTI.co.uk - merchandise

Support the forum charity!
Forum Charity

Offline ...joe

• Forum Supporter
  • Forum addict
chapter 2!!
« Reply #1 on: 18 March 2005, 19:16 »
background:
for starters i have done almost everything to my golf my self. its the first car i've had that i've cared about and have learnt everything as i've gone along. its been an education and i've surprised myself with how much i've learn't and how friendly the golf 'scene' is. i came close to selling it a few times but so glad i decided to keep it!!

I always wanted a mk2 gti and after spending a while playing with minis and being a student i could afford one without getting stung for insurance and getting in debt.

So not knowing anything about golfs i started looking at a few, test drove several and knew instantly that i had to have one! a few fairly local ones popped up but i wasn't too keen on any until i found one in woking. i arranged to meet the guy and when he pulled up i was very happy with what i saw and had a feeling i'd buy it! the first thing i noticed was the BBS split rims! i've always thought these suited the mk2 so was very happy and a few days later went back and haggled till i got a fair price.

i was happy as larry for a few weeks but after working with a couple of boy racers i decided i wanted to lower it. i bought a set of bilstein streetlines ( i think, whatever gibby bought!) and one weekend decided i'd have a go at fitting them myself. i was surprised how easy it all went and was very happy with the results!! handled better and looked better as well. end of chapter one!